Matching Adult and Child Headbands

I finally got round to starting to learn to sew, in between working, studying and looking after the little one. We all have to start somewhere, so I decided to start with a headband, using the instructions from Happy Together. They’re extremely easy to make when enjoying an evening in front of the TV!

Using the materials I had to hand, I chose a red colour scheme, and a pink one also (they’re double sided so you can choose two of your most often worn colours!).

Red side of headband

Red side of headband

Being so quick, simple and easy has encouraged me to consider other projects. I have already taken up the bottoms of some curtains purchased recently, and am going to make some roman blinds out of the same material. Really want to make a tutu for the little one as well! Perhaps I can make myself a matching one ;)!

 

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

